Elections & Voting

The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City and facilitates all City elections along with the County Elections Administrators.

The City of Elgin contracts with Travis County and Bastrop County for election services. Vote at your County voting locations. Please contact the City Secretary if you need help determining which County you are in. The City of Elgin holds a General Election each May for elections to the City Council. 

A general municipal election shall be held in the City of Elgin on May 4, 2024 (first Saturday in May) for the following City Council Seats: Mayor, Ward 1, Ward 2, Ward 3, and Ward 4. The filing period begins January 17, 2024 with a February 16, 2024 deadline to file applications for a place on the ballot.

For more information or polling location information in Bastrop County, please click here:

For more information or polling location information in Travis County, please click here:

May 4, 2024 General Election

Bastrop County Logo
Travis County Logo
Vote Texas Logo

Contact Us

For additional information or if you have questions, please contact the City Secretary.
Para obtener información adicional o si tiene preguntas, póngase en contacto con la Secretaria de la Ciudad.

Contact Us

  1. Jennifer Stubbs 

    City Secretary


    310 N Main Street

    P.O. Box 591

    Elgin, TX 78621

    Phone: 512-229-3222

    Hours of Operation

    Monday - Friday

    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Staff Directory